found a starving cat last time it snowed

My mom sent this text to me this morning:

 

didn’t realize you had

texted back     glad all is

good and little package

arrived     farm is good

very busy but moving forward

trimming vineyard up

grading kennel for

usda license     selling rat

terrier puppies

new screen door for

porch    fix my

bathroom floor

after trimming is done

fencing it off is next

waiting on more baby

goats     going to try

to find home for andy

can maybe trade

a baby goat for a

breeding and have milk

I milked april last

year until she cut her

utter jumping fences

found a starving cat

last time it snowed    is

getting very fat

One thought on “found a starving cat last time it snowed

  1. Mom possibly channeling Niedecker here? Beautiful, really – the kind of poetry I want to read. Also have so much Portuguese language poetry in translation by C.D. I think you’d love and that appears in English nowhere else, I’ll have to scan it or photocopy it or something. Love the blog, truly, keep writing and I’ll write soon.

Leave a Reply

